Planescape Torment with No-CD?

Torment related discussions


by txa1265 on Tue Jul 27, 2004 8:26 amPostQuick Link PostView Single Post

Hi:

I recently picked up Planescape Torment on eBay (missed out on it when it was around). Anyway, I was hoping to play it on my laptop, which is an ultra-portable, meaning it has no CD drive. I installed the game, copied the CD#2 contents as advised (I have the 2 CD version), and then edited the ini file and applied the patch and the 'no cd' patch here. However, after specifying my stats, I get the 'please insert CD#2' message, but to put it in drive C:

Any ideas what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks,

Mike
txa1265
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 8:24 am

by txa1265 on Wed Jul 28, 2004 3:10 amPostQuick Link PostView Single Post

That is what I've gotten so far:
- The 2CD version doesn't need a patch, but it will take a patch, which seems to mess it up.
- The No-CD crack here will complain about the unpatched 2CD version, but won't help if you patch the 2CD version.

Any other ideas for me?

Mike
txa1265
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 8:24 am

by txa1265 on Tue Aug 24, 2004 1:38 pmPostQuick Link PostView Single Post

Thanks to all for the suggestions - I now have PS : T, IWD and IWD2 running without CD's ... and without a crack ...

Mike
txa1265
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 8:24 am

by AesirKnight on Mon Jan 02, 2006 8:43 pmPostQuick Link PostView Single Post

Sorry if I seem a bit daft, but, where are the replies for this topic?

I'm also curious about what to do, as I can't get the game to work without a CD yet, either.

Thanks,
AesirKnight
AesirKnight
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 8:41 pm

by Ganesh on Tue Jan 03, 2006 10:38 amPostQuick Link PostView Single Post

Ganesh
Administrator
 
Posts: 488
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2002 10:20 am
Location: Singapore

Cant get it to work either.

by Friendly Guest on Sun Jan 29, 2006 3:59 amPostQuick Link PostView Single Post

I attempted to use the 2cd NOCD crack, because id rather have the cd in for more demanding games, then this one. However I cant seem to get it to work. I get past character creation, and it asks it insert CD 2 in the C:

It doesnt say how to get past this...so err, any help?
Friendly Guest
 

by Ganesh on Sun Jan 29, 2006 4:05 amPostQuick Link PostView Single Post

i have no experience as i don't have the 2 cd version

perhaps platter can assist you - http://www.planescape-torment.org/
Ganesh
Administrator
 
Posts: 488
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2002 10:20 am
Location: Singapore

by clercqer on Sun Jan 29, 2006 12:01 pmPostQuick Link PostView Single Post

Are you sure you did a full install? All the files that are on the cd have to be on your computer and you have to change the paths in the torment.ini file so that they point to where the files are located on your hard disc.
Clercqer
clercqer
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2006 7:35 am
Location: Belgium




Return to Planescape: Torment



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron